Share on Facebook0Share on Google+1Tweet about this on Twitter5

The White House has launched its 2011 SAVE Award (Securing Americans Value and Efficiency) that encourages federal employees to “produce ideas that will yield savings while also improving the way that government operates.” Submission deadline is July 30, 2011.

The program began in 2009 and, according to the White House, more than 56,000 ideas have been submitted. The Office of Management & Budget will select four finalists and the winner will be decided by a public online voting process.

Submit your ideas.


2010 winner

Trudy Givens, Bureau of Prisons:

2009 winner

Nancy Fichtner, Department of Veterans Affairs: